About Us

The professionals teaching and supporting your child will make sure that the activities are suited to your child’s unique needs. We’re keen for our parents and carers to know what goes on in the children’s day and to work closely with us, using the same routines and guidelines, to develop happy and confident young children.

We have a minimum staff to child ratio of 1:3 in the baby rooms, 1:4 for the toddlers and 1:8 in the preschools and, as we overstaff, there are usually lots of other adults around to help too.

Together with all nurseries, we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework to focus on the needs of children from birth to 5 years old. Play is a crucial element, it also outlines the legal welfare requirements that everyone registered to look after children must follow to keep your child safe and promote their welfare. You can find out about:

  • The 7 areas of learning and development which guide us to plan your child’s play and activities as they learn new skills and knowledge
  • Assessments that will tell you about your child’s progress through the EYFS
  • Expected levels that your child should reach at age 5, usually the end of the reception year; these expectations are called the “Early Learning Goals’ (ELGs)


The professionals teaching and supporting your child will make sure that the activities are suited to your child’s unique needs and will use their observations of your child to develop activities that take into account his/her child’s particular interests.

The EYFS framework sets out the characteristics of effective learning to help the child become an effective and motivated learner. These characteristics are:

Playing and Exploring — Engagement

Finding out about and exploring, playing with what they know, being willing to ‘have a go’

Active Learning — Motivation

Being involved and concentrating, keeping trying, enjoying achieving what they set out to do

Creating and Thinking Critically

Having their own ideas, making links, choosing ways to do things.

Learning new skills

Your child will be learning new skills, acquiring knowledge and showing their understanding through the 7 areas of learning. Children mostly develop the 3 prime areas first.

These prime areas are the most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning.

  • Communication and Language - Communication and Language For speaking, listening and attention skills.
  • Physical Development - For fine and gross motor skills, self-care skills and how to be healthy.
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development - For self confidence and self awareness, how to make relationships and how to manage feelings and behavior.
Address: Fagley Rd, Bradford BD2 3LT

Working Hours:
Monday - Friday
9am - 4.30pm
Call Now
Daisy Hill
Address: Person Ln, Bradford BD9 6BE

Working Hours:
Monday - Friday
8am - 5pm
Call Now
Address: 4 Owlet Rd, Shipley BD18 2LT

Working Hours:
Monday - Friday
8am - 5pm
Call Now

Ofsted Outstanding Provider

Quality is our main focus and our Ofsted Outstanding Provider badge for our Fagley and Daisy Hill branches proves just that.

Growing up

As children grow will help them develop skills in a further 4 areas. These are:

  • Literacy - Where children develop early reading and writing skills
  • Mathematics - Where children learn about numbers, shapes, measures and early problem solving skills
  • Understanding the World - Where children learn about the world around them and technology
  • Expressive Arts and Design - Where children use a variety of media, instruments and imaginative play to express their imagination and creativity

We'll call you back!